Arcade Fire/LCD Soundsystem 7″

5 12 2007

LCD/Arcade Fire

There is a split Arcade Fire/LCD Soundsystem 7″ availabe from here, if you can manage to get it to work for you. Which I seem to have failed to do, unfortunately – I keep getting an error message. If anyone manages to successfully order it, please let me know. It looks lovely. I’m a big fan of 7″ vinyl (it’s what got me into music and I still think it is, in some ways, the best music format ever invented. And I also love the song that Arcade Fire cover (Poupée de Cire, Poupée de Son) and nerdily enough, I do own the original version (by France Gall) on 7″. The slab of vinyl also includes LCD Soundsystem’s cover of Joy Division’s ‘No Love Lost’. See the two covers along with France Gall’s original below.

Actions

Information

One response

5 12 2007
Arcade Fire/LCD Soundsystem 7? | OLED Television

[…] There is a split Arcade Fire/LCD SOundsystem 7? availabe from here, if you can manage to get it to work for you. Which I seem to have failed to do, unfortunately – I keep getting an error message. If anyone manages to successfully order … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

