Rihanna & Klaxons – Golden Shower

21 02 2008

Here’s a clip of Rihanna unexpectedly joining the Klaxons on the Brit Awards last night. I missed the programme cos I was down at These New Puritans (I’ll write about this when I get the chance). But this mash-up of ‘Umbrella’ and ‘Golden Skans’ is surprisingly good, despite the Klaxons looking like extras from Duran Duran’s ‘Wild Boys’ video. I know the whole world was loving ‘Umbrella’ all summer but I couldn’t see what all the fuss was about. However, a few days ago I heard it twice in quick succession and it suddenly made some kind of bizarro pop sense to me. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

