Playlist for Friday 22/02/08

23 02 2008

Here’s the playlist for my show from last night on Phantom 105.2 in Dublin and www.phantom.ie

The ‘Under The Radar’ album was:

Syd Barrett - The Madcap Laughs

PLAYLIST:

THAO – Swimming Pools
FOALS – Cassius
YOUTHMOVIES – Cannula
SIMON DUPREE & THE BIG SOUND – Kites [SEE VIDEO BELOW]


THE DEATH SET – Impossible
GRAND ARCHIVES – Orange Juice
THE KILLS – Cheap and Cheerful
CRAYONSMITH – Lost in the Forest
BLUE STATES – Alphabet Street
SUPER EXTRA BONUS PARTY – Propellor (Nouveau Noise Remix)
SYD BARRETT – Love You
CASS McCOMBS – Crick in my Neck
PAVEMENT – Gold Soundz
THESE NEW PURITANS – Swords of Truth
CHROMEO – Needy Girl (Teenage Bad Girl Remix)
THE INFOMATICS – Irish Times
YEASAYER – Wait for the Summer  [SEE VIDEO BELOW]


SYD BARRETT – Octopus
KATALYST – He is Society
BLUR – Music is my Radar
ISLANDS – The Arm
TAPES N’ TAPES – Hang Them All
KLASS OF 83 – Cosmo
SYD BARRETT – Late Night
BORN RUFFIANS – Hummingbird  [SEE VIDEO BELOW]

NICK DRAKE – Hazey Jane II
THE LOW-LOWS – Five ways I didn’t die
LUPEN CROOK – Young Love
LES SAVY FAV – Patty Lee

Actions

Information

One response

11 09 2008
Norm

I was wondering what to do with my floorboards, and googled Madcap Laughs so I could check out the floorboards for inspiration, and found myself here. Was glad I did ‘cos now I’ve discovered Yeasayer! Fab band. Thanks for the playlist.

Leave a Reply

