Efterklang – Caravan

7 04 2008

I’ve been banging on about Efterklang for a while but I managed to see them again in The Button Factory a week or so ago which reminded me why I like them so much. There was a magical quality to the Whelans’ gig last year – with the peacock feathers, the capes, the braces, the theatricality – which was lacking slightly this time ’round but it was still rather excellent. Tenacious T has pointed out that there is a live version of a new song, Mirror Mirror on their Myspace page and I have included the video for their new single, ‘Caravan’ which is also my favourite track on their current album, ‘Parades’. It seems to me that they are ripe for doing a Sigur Ros and becoming rather massive and the new video could almost be a Sigur Ros video, to be honest. Not that I think they’re particularly like them – there are similarities but Efterklang are much more involving, much more euphoric and explosive.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

