Radiohead – All I Need

6 05 2008

I’m not sure if this is the new single by Radiohead or not (I thought it was ‘Nude’)  but they have made a video for ‘All I Need’ in collaboration with MTV (who ironically barely show videos anymore) to bring attention to child exploitation. It’s a nicely made video with an important message, yet I can’t help but feel this is not the right video for this song and vice-versa. ‘All I Need’ is my favourite song off ‘In Rainbows’  which still gets fairly regular listens on my mp3 player. After all the hype, I still think it stands up as a fantastic Radiohead record (easily one of their best) and ‘All I Need’ makes me think of mountaintops and forests and dark dark nights. Nothing like this video, in fact.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

